Baby steps to a cure

Image

It has been a whirlwind the past few months for our family.  We got to go to Disneyland for Levi’s Make-A-Wish trip.  He has always loved the movie Cars so his ultimate wish was to see Cars Land in person.  He was over the moon to see all the characters in real life. We all had a blast and made memories that  we will never forget.

I feel like using the VECTTOR is giving us more time to enjoy these life moments, and that is the most precious gift…TIME.

After we got back from Disneyland I had noticed a small decline in Levi’s energy levels and noticed he was falling a lot more.  I contacted Dr. Rhodes and he changed Levi’s path in the system.  Immediately, we noticed a difference.  Levi has only had one fall in the last two weeks after changing the protocols and path.  This compared to 3-6 falls a day is a miracle in my book. It may be a small one to some but to us it’s a huge step in the fight against DMD.

I see other parents who are using the VECTTOR talk about improvements like this every day. I love hearing such good news.

The topic I want to address today is that the VECTTOR must be done just like it is prescribed.  To see results it has to be done twice a day.  The treatments last 80 minutes in the morning and 80 minutes at night.  That may seem like a lot of time but think of the benefits!  Here is a scenario just to give you some insight into why I do the treatment religiously.

5:30 am:  Me – “I’m so tired! I don’t want to get up this early to run the treatment.  I’ll just skip the morning treatment.”

4:00pm:  Levi – “Mom, I’m so tired! I fell two times at school.”

If you look at it this way, you have chosen yourself over your child that day.  That may hit hard but that’s what the truth does.  If you are that tired in the morning, think of how tired your child with DMD is.  If I never got to sleep again for more than two hours a night it would be worth it to know that my son is not tired.  Isn’t that what parenting is?

Like any other medicine or treatment, if it’s not done properly, it won’t work properly.

If you are thinking of getting the VECTTOR for your child you have to use it every day.  If you are not willing to invest that time and patience into administering the treatment then you might as well not invest in it at all. You can’t use it once a week and then tell people it doesn’t work.  If you do use it every day I PROMISE you will see results.  It’s that simple.

In my next post I’ll be talking about the benefits of adding a vitamin regimen with the use of VECTTOR.  I am in no way a physician, I just like to share what my son benefits from and what other people in the DMD community are benefiting from.

Thank you for reading and please help spread the word about this wonderful treatment.

2 thoughts on “Baby steps to a cure

  1. Please can you tell me what the Vecttor is? I have a son with DMD also, he is non-ambulatory now so we do not do steroid tx but I would like to do something other than nothing.

    Thank you in advance,

    Jen

    • Jen, you can go to and find out more information about the Vecttor, how it works, and how to order one. If you live in the US, you will have to get a prescription from your doctor to have one mailed to you. If you live in the UK one can be shipped without a prescription. You can always contact them through their website or call their office for more information. Dr. Rhodes even called me over the phone to tell me more about it before we got one. If you have anymore questions let me know! I’m here to help.

Leave a Reply

