Vitamins and Nutrition VS BigPharma

heal

Here’s a topic that probably won’t sit well with most.  Let’s talk about a natural approach to Duchenne.  For now, we don’t have a cure. The only treatment is steroids (officially) and that causes more permanent damage for a little more walking time in our children’s lives.  The treatment my son uses was not suggested by the neurologist, in fact, she tried to deter us from it.  My stance is that if she doesn’t know much about it, how can she discredit it so quickly?  Levi even improved on his Northstar test by two points and she still would not admit that it is working to his benefit.  Why? Let me tell you.

Pharmaceutical companies are not pushing natural treatments.  They aren’t going to because that would not make them any money. They aren’t in the business of curing people, they are in the business of creating customers.  I’ve worked in the medical field for 10 years and I’ve seen pharma reps wine and dine doctors to push their pills.  If you don’t believe me, that’s fine.  I’m not forcing anyone to take a natural approach.  I’m only here to educate the parents that want to learn about how we are treating Duchenne.

Todd Harrison from Defying Muscular Dystrophy is a 24 year old man with Becker’s MD.  He has some great information on his page as far as the vitamin regimen he is using and his approach at clean eating.  He has already seen results in his energy level and more.

My question to all the doctors and organizations that are pushing for a cure is why aren’t they letting us know about ALL the options?  Why did I have to search the internet just to try a natural approach?  Why does my son’s neurologist all but roll her eyes when I say my son won’t be taking steroids? Because she doesn’t make any money off the Vecttor. She doesn’t make any money off me buying vitamins and supplements.

I may sound like a conspiracy theorist ( if you know me that’s not too far of a stretch) but I have found that questioning everything is not necessarily a bad thing.  I think the problem is that everyone follows their doctor blindly without questioning their motivation for prescribing certain drugs.  Some doctors are great, don’t get me wrong.  I’ve worked for some fantastically brilliant and caring doctors but the ones caring for my son are mostly cold, non caring, and try to discredit any natural approach I take.

It’s not like I’m saying “Oh well!” and doing nothing.  If a disease is causing my child to be deficient in something it would only make sense to naturally try to restore that deficiency. I didn’t go to medical school but that doesn’t mean I’m an idiot.  I can see changes in my son that no doctor can tell me I’m making up.  I’ve recorded video before and after and when my son can do things he wasn’t able to do a year ago, I count that as a miracle and that I’m doing something right.

You have a right as a patient to be exposed to any and all treatments available.  I understand that some people will try to sell you snake oil and false hope.  Don’t be taken by fools that have no proof to show you.  Be smart about your decisions and research fully any and all treatments you may discover.  My turning point is always to talk to other patients that are trying it.  Don’t be afraid to ask.

We all eat horrible diets and don’t get enough vitamins. That statement is for sure true.  Don’t shop at the WalMart.  Shop at a Farmer’s Market in your area.  Buy fresh veggies and fruit and meat that isn’t pumped full of antibiotics.  If your only taking in man made and processed food then you are only hurting yourself.  We can defeat a lot of things just by eating smart.  GMO’s and processed foods are not meant to be part of our diets.  It only make sense to remove them completely and start being smart about what we put into our bodies.  If it didn’t grow in the ground or that animal wasn’t raised on a private farm, Don’t eat it.

 

2 thoughts on “Vitamins and Nutrition VS BigPharma

  1. Rhonda, you can contact South Texas Innovative Medicine at 361-992-9432. They are located in Corpus Christi, TX. Depending on where you live it can be shipped to you. They office can answer any questions you have. They are open Mon-Fri. I know many of the boys using Vecttor were on steroids and now most of them have been taken off the steroids after starting the Vecttor. Good luck and let me know if you get your questions answered.

Leave a Reply

