Update for 2014…Goals…Wishes…Hopes :)

So, 2014 really caught me by surprise.  I swear that I blinked and missed 2013.  I have to admit that I was in a funk at the end of 2013.  We are down to a one income family so that I can stay home with the kids and be super mom.  It’s been so great for us as a family unit but it has put such a strain on the pocketbook.   Even with that, though, we made it work and we are still chugging along.  I slacked off on our diet the past few weeks and I’m really upset with myself that I’ve let my emotional state get to a point where its effecting what’s going on in our house.  That’s why I’m starting over and holding myself accountable by setting goals that work for our family.  We are all gonna get back on the healthy train and stay there because getting off is not an option.

Here’s what I’ve learned in the first two years since my son’s diagnoses.  IT IS NOT EASY but you HAVE to take care of yourself, too.  

I am telling you mom’s and dad’s…if you don’t take care of your own health, mental and physical, you will never get through this. When you are emotionally drained, your kids aren’t getting the full version of you.  Work out, take a bath, play some music…whatever your outlet it, make sure you get it once a day.  Cutting yourself short doesn’t help anyone. 

Eat healthy!!! I cannot stress this one ENOUGH.  IF you aren’t giving your family the proper nutrition then everyone is not going to be at their full potential. 

Make time for family time. If you already do tons of stuff together, great. Do more! 🙂 Your kids will thank you for it. 

We are going to get back into the swing of things and I’m am going to start video documenting Levi’s progress from here on out.  2013 was a big year for us and I know 2014 will be even bigger. Levi is still fully ambulatory only from using the Vecttor, supplements, and diet changes.  I am gonna stick to all of this full force and video documenting will help me hold myself accountable.  I hope you can make some goals for your family and make the changes you need to see your life for what it really is. PRICELESS. Image

Leave a Reply

