One Week In

So the whole family has been on the 90 Day Youngevity Challenge for one week now. We’ve been following the diet guidelines and taking all of stuff daily.  Everyone has noticed a boost in energy.  My daughter’s ‘allergy shiners’ are gone from her eyes.  My husband (who has some sort of auto immune disease which is still undiagnosed) has felt more energy and it helped him bounce back faster from a bad flare up.  Levi has been more energetic and more physical. He’s really been playing guns in the house the last couple of days. He will run back and forth for a couple hours before he decides to take a break. I’ve noticed his balance is better. He is also getting up from chairs and the couch without requesting our help which is something he hasn’t been able to do in a couple of months. His heels are also closer to the ground. He had really been toe walking bad over the last couple of months and it looks like his contractures in his ankles are starting to ease up a bit.  I know it’s only been a week and I wasn’t expecting to see any results this fast but I feel really good about seeing some results already.  I just wanted to share the good news. I am happy, so far, with the Youngevity products. Myself, my husband and my daughter are taking just the Tangy Tangerine powder supplement but Levi is taking the powder as well as, EFA Plus, Ultimate Selenium, FucoidZ, and Beyond Osteo-FX (Defying MD Protocol). Also we haven’t run his Vecttor in 4 days and he still showed all these improvements. I stopped the Vecttor for now to run a good trial on just using the vitamins.  Looks like it isn’t affecting him too much since he’s actually gained some abilities back this week.  Looks promising for now! I’ll update more next week.

Here is an example of one of the meals we had for dinner this past week (Following the Good Food/Bad Food List):

Image

The kids loved this one. (yes, even with the asparagus and carrots!) I cooked the catfish in the skillet with a little bit of butter, and also brushed a little butter on the asparagus and carrots, added salt and pepper then popped them in the oven for about 10 minutes until they were crispy.

We didn’t have any red meat this week. I stuck to chicken and fish. I’m gonna try to limit our red meat intake to about 3 or 4 times a month.  The kids are doing great trying all the new fruits and veggies.  I did have them a little in line since we’ve been eating healthier for about a year now but we are being more strict with food now and sometimes it takes a little convincing but they really are good to try everything and they usually end up liking it.  I’ll start posting more of my recipes so you can see if your family would enjoy these types of meals.

Thanks for reading and I look forward to see what the next few days bring!

Leave a Reply

