When life gets in the way of living…

I want to first apologize for my lack of update.  Our life has been a bit hectic to say the least, but instead of giving you a 5 hour story about how crappy my world is right now, I will skip straight to some updates on Levi.  He is still doing well walking, getting up from a seated position unassisted, and I am happy to report that he hasn’t fallen in WEEKS! Yup, you read that right. WEEKS. Before starting Youngevity Levi was falling multiple times a day.  It has gradually gotten better since March and I am just so thrilled that he doesn’t walk around waiting to fall.  His digestion problems are almost non existent.  Since he was a baby, Levi never had regular digestion. He would go days without having a bowel movement.  Now things are smooth sailing and he is able to go to the bathroom with ease and does at least once a day. His sleep patterns are great. He sleeps about 10-12 hours a night (compared to 2 or 3 hours at a time before).  I do think that the Vecttor helps a lot with his sleep and helping keep his muscles soft, as well. We still run the Vecttor machine twice a day along with the supplements and gluten free diet.  I wish I could report that Levi was running through the streets and completely cured….but sadly that is not the case.  What I am seeing is a gradual healing of some of his worst symptoms and I feel that, at the very least, this regimen has bought us some much needed time.  We chose to go the natural route, on a gut feeling, and I feel that seeing how well he is doing solidifies my decision.  It’s hard to make life decisions for your children, especially dealing with a terminal illness, but I can honestly say that when my son is old enough to understand why I chose this route and that I didn’t compound his disease by adding more awful side effects, he will be grateful.  I have some more video’s to post soon. I’ve got tons of footage to edit to share with you all.  Thanks for taking the time to read my blog.  I’ve been getting a lot of feedback and I love hearing from each and every one of you.  Ok, off to edit some footage while I listen to an Oklahoma thunderstorm brewing. Take care!